WWII Logs Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > WWII Logs > General
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Upgrade from 1.0.1.5 to 1.0.1.6 loss of data
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Welcome to the WWII Logs forum.

Upgrade from 1.0.1.5 to 1.0.1.6 loss of data

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
Sidiros View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 2016-Feb-24
Location: Florida
Status: Offline
Points: 240
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Sidiros Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Upgrade from 1.0.1.5 to 1.0.1.6 loss of data
    Posted: 2017-Jan-03 at 19:18
When upgrading from 1.0.1.5 to 1.0.1.6 it will appear that your past client side data is lost.     What happened is each Click Once install creates a new directory path and the data is in the old.

In the next version I'll move the data out of the client directory and place in a directory for its storage in Program files.    I'll also move the previous data into that General location.

In the mean time if you were on 1.0.1.5 and want that old Data.    Just click on the KillCam Link in  settings.   That will put you in the current KillCam Directory.

Back up three directories and you'll see each install of OSS that you've had (it begins with oss4.)    You'll see the most recent oss4 install prior.   Go into that directory, into the uploads directory, and copy all the files and folders from that uploads directory.

Then go back into the new install and paste all the xml files and folders into the uploads directory of the new installation.

Once you do this; exit out of OSS and restart it.   You'll then have all your old history, KillCams, and Adversary list.


Next version will address this issue.


Edited by Sidiros - 2017-Jan-03 at 19:20
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 11.04
Copyright ©2001-2015 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.031 seconds.